A Transition Time Seems Appropriate

So as I start my blog I realized that I am really saying goodby to South Africa and hello again to America.

At first, I thought to myself, “What a dumb time to start a blog…when I am leaving!”

However, I soon realized how brilliant this is. As I leave this place, and say goodbye to friends here, and as I am still dealing with saying goodbye to New Zealand, AND as I am returning to the US after two years away this is a PERFECT time to start a blog about being connected with other people.

The ubuntu spirit that I am so impressed by will be a guide for me as I navigate the transition between one stage and the next.

So here is to staying connected, even when we are worlds apart.

Psalm 133: 1

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

